Homemade Beauty Products for Students

Image

I have a confession. I love beauty products and literally have an addiction to them.

So much so, I’ve had to ban myself from going to the shopping centre in the city, because I simply cannot resist the urge to purchase them. Darn you typical female shopping instinct.

But since I’ve become a student, the cost of these products is starting to burn a hole in my pocket, as there is no way I can afford any of the stuff that I was able to buy at home. One £25 gift set for myself (yes, I buy gift sets, flowers and chocolate for myself) would mean no food for at least three days. And since I like food, it’s an extremely difficult sacrifice to make.

The reality of how expensive things are starts to sink in when you fly the nest and have to manage your own money. After all, part of the university experience is learning to grow up and take responsibility for your own actions.

But that doesn’t mean you can’t make your own products! If you’re unable to afford beauty products, or even if you have sensitive skin, then try making your own. Here are some links! :)

Face and Body Scrubs

Honey and Blueberry Face Scrub (www.youbeauty.com)

Image

- Strawberry Salt Scrub (www.artfire.com)

Image

- Pomegranate Sugar Scrub (www.shinygreenlife.wordpress.com)

Image

- Chocolate and Coconut Sugar Scrub (www.howsweeteats.com)

Image

 

Face Masks

- Orange Face Mask (www.foodpluswords.com)

Image

- Apple Face Mask (www.wikihow.com)

629px-Make-a-Homemade-Apple-Facial-Mask-Step-4

- Honey and Banana Face Mask (www.sincerelykinsey.blogspot.com)

honey banana organic homemade face mask

- Avocado Face Mask (www.ecokaren.com)

av

Leave a Reply

